Welcome to Otaku Paradise

Interested in joining us?

By registering, you can join the ultimate haven for anime and manga enthusiasts! Whether you're a seasoned otaku or just taking your first steps into the captivating world of Japanese animation and comics, you've found your new online home.

What was your first staff position on a forum?

I'd probably have to say mine was likely on a Runescape RSPS back in 2007-8. Outside of that, and not including anything that I've created myself, I was a trainee at Outline on ZetaBoards. If that wasn't included either, I'd probably say BoostMB before it merged with GraphicForce and I became a graphics team member there.

What was your first staff position that you can remember on a forum outside of one of your own?

Just recently, I was awarded Moderator on Nerdy Ken's forum in the Fan Fiction area.

Are we talking about forums we don't run ourselves? Surprisingly It was an Admin position at a site called AnimeOnline when it was resurrected I was the tech admin when the owner sold it to someone more concerned about making money through Google ads.

Not including my boards, possibly Zeta Styles, which I think may have been known as something else before ZetaBoards. I can't say if that is correct or not though, because my memory is terrible.

I've always been very good with moderator position in most forum's that hired me to work as a staff for them. I've worked as a moderator in about 6 different forums.

My first staff position on a forum was back in around 2004 and it was on a technology forum I was part of. I remember applying for the moderator position and being accepted but unfortunately, the female admin for some reason was not happy with me having a moderator position and did everything she could to get me demoted which finally happened.

Later I was banned for no given reason and it came to light she and the owner of the forum were having an affair and she saw me as a threat, not too long after that, the forum closed.